TRAINING WITH PEZZ

TRAINING ENCOURAGEMENT, ACCOUNTABILITY AND SUPPORT!
 

Train with Friends!… Group run clinics are an exclusive perk for all Big Hammock Race Series PassHolders. The BHRS is excited to partner with “Training with Pezz” to help you accomplish your series goals.

Stephanie “Pezz” Pezzullo, the official training coach of the BHRS, will host BHRS Run Clinics exclusively for BHRS PassHolders. Take advantage of this perk and attend (1) complementary Training With Pezz Run Clinic session. Visit Coach Pezz's website to see upcoming dates and availability. Register now to reserve your spot today and you'll receive a customized workout to train at the clinic! Please note only 1-Complementary BHRS Training with Pezz Clinic per BHRS PassHolder, invites are not transferable, after that, the cost is $10/clinic session.
 

RUN CLINICS
Clinics are tailored to help you meet your goals with tips to reduce injury, increase speed, maximize your training's effectiveness and more. Clinics include run-form drills, warm-up routine, customized personal workouts, and Q&A feedback time.

Run Clinic dates are below and are subject to change. Clinics start at 6 p.m. at Brick City Adventure Park Track at 1211 S.E. 22nd Road, Ocala. Learn more and reserve your spot at TrainingWithPezz.com.

  • Tuesday: June 25, 2019

  • Tuesday: August 20, 2019

  • Tuesday: September 10, 2019

  • Tuesday: October 8, 2019
    [This date has been canceled!]

  • Tuesday: November 12,  2019
    [This date was changed from Mon. 11/11/19]

  • Tuesday: December 10, 2019
    [This date was changed from Mon. 12/9/19]

  • Tuesday: January 7, 2020
    [This date has been canceled!]

  • Tuesday: March 10, 2020
    [This date was changed from Wed. 3/9/20]

  • Tuesday: April 7, 2020

  • Tuesday: May 5, 2020

Personalized Training:

Need help getting started or achieving your goals this season? Personalized Run Coaching with custom built training plans designed to fit your unique goals, schedule, fitness level, & budget as well as Run Clinics are also available. Contact Coach Pezz for pricing & details. Our BHRS peeps, we can not rave more about the benefits, results, and experience from working with Coach Pezz!

Coach Pezz's Recomended Training Schedule:
Use the below training schedule to determine when you should begin training for this Season's races based on your level of experience and the distance you want to complete.

(B-Beginner, SE-Somewhat Experienced, VE-Very Experienced)


NOTE: Run Clinics are optional and are at your own risk & dates subject to change.

Glo with the Flo 5k
Race is Saturday, Aug. 24

B- June 15 (10 weeks out)
SE- June 29 (8 weeks out)
VE - July 13 (6 weeks out)

 
Cornerstone Leads the Way 5K
Race is Saturday, Sept. 21

B- July 14 (10 weeks out)
SE- July 28 (8 weeks out)
VE - August 11 (6 weeks out)

Halloween 5k/10k
Race is Saturday, Oct. 26

10k
B- July 28 (14 weeks out)
SE- August 25 (10 weeks out)
VE- September 1 (8 weeks out)

 

5k 
B- August 18 (10 weeks out)
SE- September 1 (8 weeks out)
VE- September 15 (6 weeks out)

Sangria Dash 5K
Race is Saturday, November 16

B- September 1 (10 weeks out)
SE- September 15 (8 weeks out)
VE- September 29 (6 weeks out)

Mt. Dora 1/2 Marathon and 5k
Race is Saturday, December 21 and 22

1/2 Marathon

B-September 14 (14 weeks out) 

SE- October 12 ( 10 weeks out)

VE- October 26(8 weeks out)

 

5k

B- October 12 (10 weeks out)

SE- October 26 (8 weeks out)

VE- November 9 (6 weeks out)

Run For Reading 5K
Race is Saturday, January 11

B- November 2 (10 weeks out) 
SE- November 16 (8 weeks out)
VE- November 30 (6 weeks out)

Miles for Meridian 5k
Race is Saturday, February 8

B- November 30 (10 weeks out)
SE- December 14 (8 weeks out)
VE- December 28 (6 weeks out)

St. Paddy's Day 5K
Race is Saturday, March 7

B- December 28 (10 weeks out)
SE- January 11 (8 weeks out) 
VE- January 26 (6 weeks out)

 

Emerald Mermaid Escapades 5k

Race is Saturday, May 9

B- February 29 (10 weeks out)
SE- March 14 (8 weeks out)
VE- March 28 (6 weeks out)

™ 2015-2019  •  Big Hammock Race Series, Inc.